Tags

, , ,

One thing that many people, even close friends, do not know about me is that my Mom passed away on New Year’s Day.  So not only does this day turn the page and start a new chapter in the Book of Life, but for me it is also a time to reflect on who I am, who I want to be, and if my Mom would be proud of this person sitting here today.  It’s a very humbling time, one that makes me re-evaluate life and helps me to centre myself again.

I’ve never been one for New Year’s resolutions however as life seems to be passing so quickly by, this year I’ve decided to set some goals.  Some are simply reminders of how I want to live my life and some are more quantitative, but all of them are the most important things that Lynn needs in 2013.  Here they are:

THIS IS YOUR DREAM – love every moment of it

BELLY LAUGH AND BEAR HUG

THE PRIZE IS AT THE TOP – fight for it like there’s nothing more important and there is no tomorrow

BREATHE

GET FOUR NEW PASSPORT STAMPS

PLAY

DO HEADSTAND EVERY DAY – and gain a new perspective

BE GRATEFUL

CHOOSE HAPPINESS

MAKE MOM PROUD

I wish endless love, health and happiness to all of you in 2013, and always.
x,
L

